Ferragamo Miss Vara Crossbody and other summer faves


I am loving these summer items! This purse was a steal on eBay (it is always worth it to try submitting an offer-sometimes you get really lucky!) it is a great crossbody size and the gold chain and boa details take it easily from day to night. I searched high and low for the right white purse and I am super happy with this! The only issue is that the shape can cause the saffiano leather to wrinkle a bit and the magnet is super strong. My husband is going to do something with the magnetic to reduce some of its strength. Otherwise, a really excellent job. The Miss Vara is very similar to the Ginny, so that could work as a great summer go to bag as well! 

My second summer fave are these Stuart Weitzman cork low wedge sandals. I really wanted these for my trip to France in May but I could not find them in my size for a reasonable price (and I was not going to spend anything close to retail!) I finally found them a few weeks ago and they are great! The low wedge is much more comfortable than flats for me and the cork is very light weight. The neutral color works well with everything which is a bonus! 

The last part is a paper sun hat I bought on Positano on our honrymoon. I have been stacking up on sun hats of different colors because they are a great (and necessary) practical and fashionable  accessory!

What are your summer  favorites?

Leave a comment